Skip to product information
1 of 1

ISB Store

Styffe: Bass Trip

Styffe: Bass Trip

Regular price $18.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $18.99 USD
Sale Sold out

Solo bass-player with the Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra Dan Styffe launches his third solo album with brand new repertoire for the instrument. Nine composers, including such well-known names as Pärt and Vasks, allow Styffe to really excel together with a handful of the foremost Norwegian musicians today.

“Styffe has focused on a sonic exploration that draws out of any ordinary sound system colors and nuances one could have never imagined possible.” -Gary Karr, International Doublebassist

Track Listing:

Teppo Hauta-aho
1. Kadenza

Arvo Pärt
2. Spiegel Im Spiegel

Paul Ramsier
3. Sahara Rainforest (Zoo of Dreams III)

Jon Øivind Ness
4. Gust

Mario Lavista
5. Dusk

Henrik Hellstenius
6. Ombra Della Sera

Lars Petter Hagen
7. Hymn

Stefan Schäfer
8. L'Adieu

Pëteris Vasks
9. Bass Trip

View full details