Skip to product information
1 of 1

ISB Store

Martin: Bottesini Collection 4

Martin: Bottesini Collection 4

Regular price $15.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $15.00 USD
Sale Sold out

By Thomas Martin

Giovanni Bottesini, an accomplished and respected conductor, also enjoyed a globe-trotting career as “the Paganini of the double bass”. For this recording manuscript sources have been used for his Fantasia on Bellini’s La sonnambula, Variations on Nel cor piu non mi sento from Paisiello’s La molinara, arrangements of famous works such as Chopin’s Etude in C sharp minor, Op. 25 No. 7, the Air from Bach’s third Orchestral Suite and other pieces.

Track listing:
1. Fantasia 'La Sonnambula'
2. Melodia in E (Romanza patetica)
3. Capriccio à la Chopin
4. Melodia (Giovinetto innamorato)
5. Tutto che il mondo serra
6. Introduzione e Gavotta
7. Meditazione (Aria di Bach)
8. Nel cor più non mi sento
9. Ci divide l'ocean
10. Romanza
11. Variations on a Scottish Air-'Auld Robin Gray'
12. Rêverie
13. Introduction et Variations sur le Carnaval de Venise

View full details