Skip to product information
1 of 1

ISB Store

Gary Karr: Bass Brothers

Gary Karr: Bass Brothers

Regular price $10.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $10.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Gary Karr and jazz bassist Tyrone Brown team up on this CD of all original jazz tunes composed by Tyrone Brown.

"Although classical music is Gary's discipline I was amazed by the way he seemingly mastered the jazz articulations and feel of the jazz repertoire. I'm highly honored to have been chosen to participate on this CD and it will forever remain on the top of my artistic treasure chest."
-T. Brown

Track Listing
1. Cloud Flowers (formations in the sky)
2. Dear Mr.Roach (a musical thank you note)
3. A Sweet Season (August 2012)
4. Matador (inspired by Spain)
5. Monica's Dance (scene from a book by author John A. Williams)
6. Blues For Pair Extraodinar (Inspired by Gary Karr & Harmon Lewis)
7. Her Majestie's Dance (inspired by harpist Gloria Galante)
8. Uzuri-ode to the beauty of nature and life
9. Out Of Darkness (the dawn of wisdom)
10. Gone Now (in memory of Rebecca, Colbert, Ronald, Miriam, Arla)
11. In My Dream (inspired by hope for humanity)
View full details