Skip to product information
1 of 1

ISB Store

Gary Karr: Apres un Reve

Gary Karr: Apres un Reve

Regular price $15.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $15.00 USD
Sale Sold out
For bassists, this album should have been titled "Hindemith Sonata." Karr's non-academic approach to this romantic music is very compelling and different from most interpretations.

Track Listing:
1. Après un Rêve
2. Gavotte
3. Madrigal in A minor
4. Mélodie
5. Summertime
6. O Du Mein Holder Abendstern
7. Playful Rondo

Paul Hindemith
Sonata for Double Bass and Piano
8. 1st Mov.: Allegretto
9. 2nd Mov.: Scherzo - Allegro assai
10. 3rd Mov.: Molto adagio
View full details