Pieces of Jade

Pieces of Jade
Item# LaFaro-pieces-of-jade
This item is currently out of stock!

Product Description

Some of legendary jazz bassist Scott LaFaro’s earliest recordings with pianist Don Friedman and drummer Pete LaRoca, plus a 1966 interview with Bill Evans, over 20 minutes of an Evans and LaFaro rehearsal, and “Memories for Scotty,” a solo piano tribute by Don Friedman. A must-have for fans of jazz and every bassist. The perfect companion to the new Scott LaFaro biography, “Jade Visions” by Scott’s sister, Helene LaFaro Fernandez.

Track Listing:
1. I Hear A Rhapsody   
2. Sacre Bléu (take 1)
3. Green Dolphin St.   
4. Woody'n You
5. My Foolish Heart - Rehearsal Tape: Bills Evans and Scott LaFaro
6. Interview with Bill Evans By George Klabin 1966
7. Memories for Scotty